Graduate Students

Gourab Banerjee
gourab.banerjee@yale.edu

B.S. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorke

Area of Research: Biophysical measurements of PSII and EPR

Katherine Fisher
katherine.fisher@yale.edu
Ipsita Ghosh
ipsita.ghosh@yale.edu

M.S. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay

Area of Research: Biophysical characterization of PSII in cyanobacteria   

Hao-Li Huang
hao-li.huang@yale.edu

B.S. National Taiwan University, Taipei

Area of Research: Oxygen kinetic isotope effects of PSII   

Hannah Lant
hannah.lant@yale.edu

B.A. Grinnell College, IA

Area of Research: Synthesis and characterization of manganese water oxidation catalysts

Shin Hee Lee
shinhee.lee@yale.edu

B.S. University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, MI

Area of Research: Synthesis of Organic Dyes for Dye Sensitized Solar Cells.

Kelly Materna
kelly.materna@yale.edu

B.S. Kent State University, OH

Area of Research: Synthesis and characterization of surface bound Ru water oxidation complexes

Dimitar Shopov
dimitar.shopov@yale.edu

B.S. Colgate University, NY

Area of Research: Investigation of high-valent Ir complexes stabilized by pyridine-alkoxide ligands

Shashi Bhushan Sinha
shashi.sinha@yale.edu

M.S. Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Kolkata

Area of Research: Designing ligands and complexes for water oxidation and exploring high oxidation states of late transition metals.

Jessica Wiwczar
jessica.wiwczar@yale.edu

B.A. Mount Holyoke College, MA

Area of Research: Cyanobacterial molecular biology and PSII biochemistry